Diary entry: 1/3/13

IMG_0410_resizeToday S&P met two more of my friends, who’d come over to teach me about the noble art of LARPing. They were beautifully behaved, amazed me with their confidence exploring, and made a very good impression generally. Ben knew about rats; his partner didn’t though she was delighted by them, and they were very much fussed and told how lovely they were. I of course made a complete nitwit of myself by losing my keys and having to ask my friends if I could phone them back when I’d found then so I could actually let them in. Oh well; at least the rats are doing better than they were!

In other news, I had this vague idea that having rats would be a good way to use up all the odd bits of random fabric I have lying about. It looks rather as though I was right. As a writer and avid reader I’ve heard the term ‘slightly foxed’ – I think you could describe the fabric in today’s photo as ‘severely ratted’!

Leave a Reply

